BC Boards

New Puppers

Hey All! Just thought I'd introduce myself, Finch, and my boy, Mac. I've been lurking for a couple months now just reading and gathering info on life with BCs. Especially all the info I can get on city life for what is very much a country breed of dog! I'm a former vet tech who now works at a veterinary based company where I can bring the puppo to work with me everyday. He's my first puppy as an adult, which I'll say was because I was patient for YEARS so I could be financially stable before bringing a dog into my life. Now I'm about a year or two out from my dream home a few acres out of the city (after having grown up on acreage and living in apartments for the last ten or so years has been a DRAG). So I figured the timing was right when an old cowboy friend contacted me to let me know he had bred his BC whom I was once very much in love with, cause she was the most beautiful, chillest, clever girl.

I just brought Mac home over a week ago it was quite the trip from where I used to dwell in Wyoming and he got on a plane and flew with me at 7 weeks old. He's now working his way into 9 weeks and I love him so much. He's hands down the smartest puppy I've ever worked with and I'm not just saying that as a proud dog mom! I'm not disillusioned and I know his personality is still developing and we'll probably have many trials to go through together, but I'm still going to relish these good times, especially cause I hyped myself up for this energetic monster. So far though he's amazing on leash for being so young, his potty skills are super on point, he's great with other dogs, he's a champ in crate and he's getting more confident with other people by the day! He's also big for about 8 1/2 weeks he's sitting at 10.7 lbs most people who have met him at work can't believe he's so young.