BC Boards

Agility Equipment at Target

I was just in Target the other day and they now have agility equipment. It is the cheaper Target brand, but they had the tunnel, weave poles, bars for jumps, the hoop and a few other items. They are pretty inexpensive too! I'm sure the quality isn't the greatest, but I can't afford the good stuff and don't have the space to make sturdy equipment, so this was a good option for me! Most of it folds up too, so if you don't have a lot of storage space it is better than nothing!

Just thought I'd let everyone know. I'm a teacher who lives in a townhouse, so for me seeing an endcap full of inexpensive, easy to store agility equipment was heavenly!

I was totally unaware. I have several friends looking to get into agility and while I lend them pieces of equipment at a time they don't really have enought to really get going, while at the same time they're not sure they want to spend a fortune on equipment until they know their dog will enjoy it, so I'm sure they'll be thrilled to hear this. Thanks for letting us know! :rolleyes:

That would be cool. I'll have to look next time I go. It would be fun to get some agility things for Black Jack. He would love it.

I got the tunnel from Target last week. I was surprised how cheap it was - only $9! I needed to teach Kipp how to go through a tunnel, so I picked one up to try it out. Sure, it's not the sturdiest thing, but it is really nice for a $9 tunnel!

And it is still in great shape after 4 or 5 sessions with Kipp, who, besides going through it correctly, has tried to jump on top of it, has ran into the side of it and has gone underneath it :rolleyes::D

I am so glad that I was off work today and read the BC forum. Thank you SO much for the tip! I went straight to Target this afternoon and I bought two tunnels and they are perfect to make a 10 ft tunnel together and for only $18 :rolleyes: . I am so impressed that I was out in the rain training with my agility addict Border collie.