BC Boards

Capuchin Monkey Trainer Responds

Hello:

For those of you concerned about the riding monkeys, here is the response from Tim Lepard, dog & monkey owner -trainer:

"My Name is Tim Lepard And to whom it may concern. I have been Rodeoing @9 yrs I have been traning border collies for 27 years. Longer than most of you...The monkeys are my life if they didnn like what they were doing they wouldnt do it. They are not tied on in any way. Been on Jay Leno and that was one of the Questions they asked. These monkeys are Exotic. They do what they want to do I dont make them do anything. They Love me and I love them. That is were the trust comes in. In 28 years I have only hurt one monkey. and one of the big hornn sheep hit him while he was on the dog. 3 sticthes above right eye. took care of it as soon as left the arena.. The dog that the monkeys cant have a lot of power to walk up on a ram that is stuborn.. These monkeys ,dogs and Sheep are lissecend through th Federal U.S.D.A. ... They are took better care than me.. This is what is so bad..When someone is sussecful > Everbody gets Jellious. sometimes it is not worth it because you allways loose friends.. Sorry I dont wont to be a part of chat I have to keep driving.. Got to get these animals took care of .. "

Regards, HDS

The dog that the monkeys cant have a lot of power to walk up on a ram that is stuborn..

Not fully following this sentence

These monkeys ,dogs and Sheep are lissecend through th Federal U.S.D.A. ... They are took better care than me..

I believe a lot of puppy mills are licensed through USDA, which means extremely little for those animals. Not that I'm accusing this person of treating his animals poorly. Just saying my understanding is USDA means next to nothing as far as dogs go.