BC Boards

Mental Exercises / Jobs you give your Border Collie

Hi Everyone,

I am looking for suggestions on different games / jobs you give your Border Collies to provide mental stimulation. I have a 5 month old puppy at home and hes already trained in basic obedience (Sit, Stay, Come, Paw). I now need to come up with new ideas on how to train Cody.

I started playing hide and seek which he seems to love, I have also started hiding his favorite toy, although he seems to have a hard time finding the toy.

Does anyone have any suggestions on some jobs / mental exercises I can give Cody to occupy his mind. He is full of energy after I come home from work and I need a way to burn off all oft that energy from sleeping all day.

Hi Everyone,

I am looking for suggestions on different games / jobs you give your Border Collies to provide mental stimulation. I have a 5 month old puppy at home and hes already trained in basic obedience (Sit, Stay, Come, Paw). I now need to come up with new ideas on how to train Cody.

I started playing hide and seek which he seems to love, I have also started hiding his favorite toy, although he seems to have a hard time finding the toy.

Does anyone have any suggestions on some jobs / mental exercises I can give Cody to occupy his mind. He is full of energy after I come home from work and I need a way to burn off all oft that energy from sleeping all day.

How did you teach him to play hide and seek? I would really love to do that with my 4 moth old puppy. I've also been teaching my puppy, Ailee, to roll over and each of her toys.

I'm also looking for different kind of games and and tricks to play with her to get her energy out as well!

:)